Powder

My skin is a war zone, a book of memories

The first thing you see

Before you hit the wall

Standing between appearance

And what’s inside of me

You can see where I’ve been

I’ll tell where this is going

So listen up and listen well

That jangle in my pocket

Are the keys to your hell

You’ve spent your last penny

Played your last card

I can count back the years

To where you went

Too far

You’ve made your last move

Spun your last wheel

I don’t need your tears

To know you

Are not real

You dug your own grave

And said your last word

You should of known the line between

Angel and demon

Is blurred

Leave a Reply

