The Big Empty

It’s all been played out. Secrets remain but the will to uncover them is gone. Where to from here? What does it matter? Watch the people chase their next fix. Ready for anything. Caring for little more than their little selves. Joining together only to be part of the mob.

We always knew it was fixed, right from the start. We built our dreams then watched them shatter, only to build them again with more determination.

You know I won’t give up, even when the thought crosses my mind. I need to keep you alive and I was always made to survive. It was my deal from birth. You got a better deal on a shorter contract. It’s life. It’s death. It’s all I’ve ever known.

Leave a Reply

