le Sablier

A night on the beach in those years closer to innocence. A waxing moon, slow grinding waves and a journey in to thought. There had been an argument earlier but I can’t remember the cause. I just sat alone with my toes in the sand, deep in contemplation and trying to define a why and a where. I found a solution but not the answer. I suppose an answer could never be found within an ever changing mind. Lost in those moments of doubt and lack of confidence. Maybe I should return to the edge of those waters.

Leave a Reply

