Let Old Dogs Fight

I’m not here to play kid

I’m not one for games

I’ve learned by fist and caution

I’ve even gone insane

You can’t ride a rodeo

On what you’ve never known

So take three steps back kid

I’ll ride this shit storm on my own

 

You live your life now

Without a care

Look in the mirror

And check your hair

You’re looking good now

Extremely cool

So clean and precious

Someone’s perfect little tool

 

I’m not here to play kid

I’m not one for games

I’ve lived by fist and caution

I’ve even gone insane

It’s all about experience

Knowing a world of pain

Once you’ve survived the worst

Life doesn’t taste the same

Now you think you know better

You saw it on a screen

Well just step aside and stay a part

Of someone else’s dream

 

I’ve bathed in the blood of my enemies

I’ve killed just to stay alive

You know the World made this monster inside of me

And we are one so don’t even try

To hold me back or hold me down

You’re not a victim of the silent screams

I know the price of any kind of victory

While you’re still living some teenager’s wet dream

You’ll make a mess if you run on sentiment

Good intentions get good people killed

You may mean well but you’re caught in ignorance

Your door to freedom is dosed by the blood you spill

Leave a Reply

