Secrets (Draft 1)

It has been a long and unforgiving journey. I can still recall seeing this world with innocent eyes but so much time has elapsed since then that the memory feels alien. This journey has taken me to many different places and made me many different people. It has given me many stories to sell and shown me the many angles used by Man and his morality.
Over the years people have talked. They’ve taken me aside and shared their thoughts, feelings and experiences. Each word changing the light that shines through their existence. Representations of their hidden motives and all the little cogs that make them tick.
Over time I mastered the art of telling their stories while remaining the great keeper of secrets.

Leave a Reply

