The Devil Drives Faster

I’ve been running so long
I’m back where I started
Seems the life that I had
Has long since departed
Just got to keep pushing on
Until I reach the right part
Remember the details
Then call it a fresh start

Got to take a hard line
Get out of the curve
Got to pick up on life
And give it what it deserves
Got to try not to fade
In to the deafening crowd
Where the word of the mob
Is all that’s allowed

I’ve watched your world
Spread and fail
And you say it’s just a detail

I’ve watched your world
Spread and fail
Because the devil’s in the detail

Leave a Reply

