White

It was some time around the year of 5 when I walked in to the shower room and looked in to the mirror. At first I saw my face but the more intently I looked the more I could see my skull. To the point that all flesh was gone showing me nothing more than bone and teeth. I didn’t know that I was tripping out at that point as I hadn’t, to my knowledge taken anything but I was tripping none the less. I took a step back, closed my eyes, shook my head then opened my eyes to see everything back to nearly normal.
I walked through to the living room alone and called someone on the phone. Maybe a few people. Then I saw her: Eyes of gold staring at me and lifting a fear I had never felt before or after that short part of my life, a fear that had seeped in to my everything and was holding me petrified. She made the pain go and filled me with a warmth that lifted me gently. Taking my hand with a firm grip, she started to cry as the word: Finally went through my mind. Then a great flash of white took me away.

Leave a Reply

